"Educationally-Managed Projects Advancing Curriculum, Technology and Service"
C. Dianne Phillips, EMPACTS Program Facilitator, dphillips@nwacc.edu

 

 

Faculty Mentoring

Student Projects

Peer Mentoring

 

 



Danny Mora, Nathan Sorey &
Derek Heilman
Independent Study, Engineering and
Technology (3D printing)

EAST/EMPACTS Lab
Technology and Project Support



Lee Stidham teaching how to generate
3D designs


Technology Corp,
Peer Mentors, BH2455


C. Dianne Phillips, EMPACTS Program
Facilitator/Faculty Mentor BH2455

Biological Sciences

Rob Swearingen, BH2428
rswearingen@nwacc.edu

 
The EAST/EMPACTS lab is the hub of the "Project Based Learning"
EMPACTS Program at NWACC. 
 
The lab and lab personnel are available to all NWACC students and
faculty/staff who are working on curriculum based,
service learning and outreach projects.

Technologies available in the lab include basic computer hardware
and software as well as additional specialized software
to support course projects across a broad curriculum
in  Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts,
Education and Mathematics
.  
The EMPACTS Lab is supported by a student led team of
peer instructors

who have experience in project based learning and in the use of a
wide range of low to high end technologies used in STEM courses.

Environmental/Physical Sciences

GIS Mapping Mentors
Paul Lowrey and Nathan Sorey
plowrey@nwacc.edu nsorey@nwacc.edu

Math, Engineering & Education

Gary Bender, BH2455, gbender@nwacc.edu

Physics and Engineering


Alex Stratigakis, astratigakis@nwacc.edu

Physics, Engineering, all Sciences & Education
 

Dianne Phillips, BH2455, dphillips@nwacc.edu

Program Contact Information
Dr. Marvin Galloway, EMPACTS Program Coordinator, Dean of Science and Mathematics, mgallowa@nwacc.edu, 479-619-4142
C. Dianne Phillips, EMPACTS Program Facilitator, Associate Professor of Science and Mathematics, dphillips@nwacc.edu, 479-313-7737, cell
Gary Bender, EMPACTS Program Co-Facilitator (Math), gbender@nwacc.edu

Paul Lowrey, EMPACTS Program GIS Facilitator, plowrey@nwacc.edu
Rob Swearingen, EMPACTS Program Co-Facilitator (Biological Sciences), rswearingen@nwacc.edu
Northwest Arkansas Community College, One College Drive, Bentonville, AR 72712